Please meet the members of our 2023 CalDerm Committees! Interested in getting involved? Contact Sheila Johnston, at

Legislative and Advocacy Committee

  • Chair: Ann Haas, MD
  • Elan Newman, MD
  • Chandana Papudesu, MD
  • Shani Francis, MD
  • Jayne Joo, MD
  • Morgan Murphrey, MD
  • Shawn Afvari, MD
  • Jan Smogorzweski, MD
  • Don Schinske, Lobbyist, CalDerm
  • Sheila Johnston, Executive Director, CalDerm

Membership Committee

  • Chair: Nancy Chen, MD
  • David Kirwin, MD
  • Brian Jiang, MD
  • Mansee Desai, MD
  • Morgan Murphrey, MD
  • Alessandra Chen, MD

Fall Symposium Planning Committee

  • Anna McNay, MD
  • April Armstrong, MD